Weekend Fun

Yesterday was just one of those days. Not because it was a bad day, just a stressful one. Thank goodness the weekend has great plans for me! Smile 

Last night I got to spend some QT with my soon-to-be sister-in-law and her friends. One of her friends actually lives just right down the street from Kyle and I. Small world. We ended up going to a little bar down the street by the name of The Schoolyard. It was apparently “Country Night” so they were all dressed appropriately. Good thing for the boots that I wore otherwise I would have felt a little underdressed. We all had a good time. I’m a big fan of people watching and a bar is definitely a good place to do it. You see all sorts of things happen. I know we all had some good laughs from it. All in all it was a fun night and I’m glad Ashley invited me. Thanks Ash!! Smile 

Tonight I’m headed out on the town for Amy’s bachelorette party! It’s going to be a good time. Of course when fun plans like this are about to happen I tend to think that I need to go shopping for something new to wear. So that’s what I did. I got up this morning, laid around for a little bit, and then headed down the street to my favorite boutique, Francesca’s Collections. I’m seriously obsessed with this place! All their clothes are super cute!! As I was walking up I spotted a sign for an extra bonus, all sale items are an additional 50% off! SCORE!! When I walked in I instantly eyed about 50 things that I wanted, but had to quickly calm myself down. I ended up going into the dressing room with about 12 things to try on. Normally I’m really good about watching how much I spend and not making a habit out of shopping (I used to be REALLY bad before I met Kyle, he’s definitely changed that a little Smile). But EVERYTIME I go into that store I find A MILLION things that I like. Thank goodness that I only really liked about 4 things after trying them on. Otherwise, I would have been broke once I walked out of there. Checking out the sales associate quickly made my day, I ended up getting an extra 30% off all three items I bought because they were the last ones of each. I definitely walked out of there not feeling as guilty for shopping today. I knew there was a reason why I loved that store!!

Now I’ve shopped myself hungry. I’m still debating what I want to eat so for now I’m going to head to the kitchen for some chips and salsa. My fav!! Hope you all have a great day!!

 

 

What’s your favorite store to shop at?

Leave a Reply

