Being Sick Stinks

So for the past two days I wasn’t feeling good so I took a little break from writing. Sorry all!! So to make up for it, I’m going to write double today!! 🙂 

Saturday night was a lot of fun but Sunday I wasn’t feeling all that hot…whoops! We started off by receiving our crafted Mickey Mouse ears to put on for the night (Amy is obsessed with Disney so this fit the theme perfectly). Then we loaded up the bus and headed to the D.O.C. Wine Bar which had DELICIOUS wine and food. To start off, I ordered the hummus platter. Oh man, am I IN LOVE with hummus. Amy was actually the one that introduced me to hummus. I was a hummus virgin before I moved to the city. And now it’s one of my favorite appetizers. After finishing a glass of wine, my hummus platter, and some of Amy’s french fry platter, I ordered the Pizza Bianca. A delicious pizza that was topped with olive oil, garlic, herbs, mozzarella, ricotta and arugula. It was AH-MAZE-ING!! I distributed a few of the pieces to the girls but ate the rest myself. After careful consideration, me and Amy A. (Amy’s best friend from college) decided to split a cookie skillet. MMMMM. Nothing like finishing off dinner with a warm chocolate chip cookie with a scoop of ice cream on top. Yummy!

After dinner House, yes House (you saw that correctly), our party bus driver, took us to the Kit Kat Club. We were greeted at the door with a goodie bag full of fun things. A white boa, lip gloss, a t-shirt, a blinking ring, a glow pen, and much more. Nothing like a group of girls with Mickey Mouse ears, white boas, and blinking rings to keep the party going. 😉 I’ve never been to a drag bar before so I was in love. I would definitely go back for some more so I could sing some Whitney and Michael again! We were dancing and singing like none other. 

After quite a few drinks, we headed back to Amy’s to start our slumber party. Although, most of us didn’t make it very long…must have had too much fun! 😉 The next morning we got up, ordered LOTS of McDonald’s breakfast, and just chit chatted until about 2:00. That’s when I started feeling icky and had to go home to sleep. I wanted to make sure to get a lot of sleep before Kyle came home since the last time I saw him was Tuesday morning. 😦 I might have begun to miss him. 😉 

He came home and we went and grabbed some yummy bar food (since that’s always the way to cure a hangover) and then headed home and went to bed. Such a good relaxing way to end an eventful weekend. (Pictures to come tonight)

Hope everyone has a great Tuesday! 

Leave a Reply

