Brown Sugar Garlic Chicken

Updates from the rest of the weekend and an overview of a DELICIOUS dinner that I made tonight.

Saturday night we went to a bar called Mickey’s Bar & Patio. It’s one of the Ohio State bars in Chicago. We headed down there plenty of time before the game started because we wanted to beat the crowd and make sure we got a table. Once the taxi dropped us off and we headed in the door we were greeted with an O-H (we responded I-O) and were told the specials of the night. We ended up getting the $2 OSU mugs and Kyle decided to splurge the extra $3 for some “cool” sunglasses.

OSU Sunglasses

Yup, I wore those. Smile 

Good thing I did. Ohio State won and are going undefeated for the season!! WooHoo!!

After the game we went and met my newly engaged friends, Anthony and Danielle, at Buffalo Wild Wings for some trivia. They just got back from the Dominican Republic. Anthony proposed to Danielle the second night and she had no idea!! I’m so happy for both of them!! It’s about time!! Winking smile 

Since Sunday we really didn’t do much, let’s fast forward to tonight. Work was an up and down day. The morning felt like it went by so fast and then from 1-3 it went super slow but 3-5:30 went fast…it was sooo weird! Kyle is around home this week so I get the convenience of not having to sleep alone!! Yay! So after work I came home and picked him up and we went grocery shopping for a few things to get us by this week. I’ve been really wanting to make a good dinner since I haven’t made one for him in awhile so I got the Easy Garlic Chicken recipe off Pinterest, along with a Chili recipe for tomorrow night, and went searching in the store for everything I needed.

Once I got home I went to work in the kitchen while Kyle chilled on the couch. The recipe calls for garlic cloves and they need to be minced…well I don’t have a food processor so it took a lot long than normal to prepare the dinner. After preparing, sauteeing and baking, I pulled the chicken out of the oven and MMMM MMMM MMM did it look delicious!!

GarlicBrownSugar Chicken

I paired it with green beans because Kyle and I LOVEEEEE them!!

The chicken was soooo moist and full of flavor. I would definitely make it again. Kyle was the real test. He’s not a big garlic fan and he’s super picky about food. I watched him take the first bite and he didn’t have the best look on his face. He swallowed and was quiet for a minute then told me that it wasn’t bad, it was “different.” For all of you that know Kyle and how undifferent with his food he is, you would know that him saying something like that was a good thing! Let’s just say this will be made again and he’ll enjoy it! Smile 

Easy Garlic Chicken

INGREDIENTS

  • 4 boneless skinless chicken breasts
  • 4 garlic cloves, minced
  • 4 tablespoons brown sugar
  • 3 teaspoons olive oil

DIRECTIONS

    1. Preheat oven to 500°F and lightly grease a casserole dish.
    2. In small sauté pan, sauté garlic with the oil until tender.
    3. Remove from heat and stir in brown sugar.
    4. Place chicken breasts in a prepared baking dish and cover with the garlic and brown sugar mixture.
    5. Add salt and pepper to taste.
    6. Bake uncovered for 15-30 minutes.

    So Delicious!

    Question of the day:

    What’s a recipe you’ve tried that tasted way better than you expected?

Leave a Reply

