Class Addiction

A few weeks ago I mentioned I went to my very first workout class, Nike Training Club. Well ever since then I’ve had a workout class addiction. I schedule my workouts around whether or not I am going to a class. Which pretty much every night of the week there is a class that I’m interested in that I’m able to make. I get off work at 5:30 and I take public transit so it takes me a little while until I get to the gym.

Luckily I’ve found a few classes that I like that start at 6 or later. My favorite class so far is the Nike Training Club class. Brittanie pushes you to do above your best and to make sure you’re dying (in a good way). I walk out of that class every time feeling like jello. Today she did a “random workout” class. She would ask someone randomly on the spot what part of the body they would like to work on and the next exercise would be based off that. She did it about 5 times throughout the 30 minute class but it definitely broke the class up a bit. I walked out of there sweating like a banchie (is that even real?)

Tomorrow my new class of choice is Boot Camp. I know it’s going to be a hard one but I’m ready for the pain and sweat.

On to some depressing news…

Last week Kyle called me at work shortly after dropping me off to tell me that his car randomly shut off on him and he was sitting on the side of the road. The car is only two years old and only has 80,900 miles on it. Well long story short, we had to take it to the Honda dealership today to see what they can do with it. Apparently, it’s an engine problem…yeah saying that word just makes you feel the pain! We’ll find out this week what the damage is. Let’s pray that is not going to break the bank!

I feel bad for Kyle because he’s been a “not so happy” mood since it’s happened. I feel where he’s coming from but there are worst things that could have happened. I know he doesn’t feel that way but he’s allowed to feel a little worse today since the bad news got worse from last week…

The beeper just went off so I better get the dinner out of the oven so we can at least eat tonight. It was instant dinner tonight…bad soon-to-be wifey award, I know!

Leave a Reply

