Cotton Headed Ninny Muggins

Is anyone else as excited for Christmas as I am!?

Of course to keep up with my holiday cheer I’m watching ELF. One of my favorite Christmas movies. Cotton headed ninny muggins is probably one of the most random words I’ve ever heard…how did they come up with that?! I just love that word and every other phrase Will Ferrell uses during the movie. It makes me smile and you know what that means…”I LOVE SMILING, SMILING’S MY FAVORITE!” Smile 

I’m a huge Christmas lover and can’t wait for the special day to come. Although, Christmas day always seems to go by wayyyy to fast! But nothing is better than spending that special day with your family. It may be two weeks away but I know it’s definitely going to go by faster than every other year. We have so much going on between now and Christmas. I’m excited we get to spend our first Christmas season in Chicago. So many things to do and stuff to see.

This Saturday we’ll be spending the afternoon/night with our friends downtown in Daley Plaza. Every year they hold the Christkindlmarket. It’s Chicago’s largest open-air Christmas festival. The German American Holiday market offers different food and beverage booths as well as booths that sell great unique gifts (ornaments, handmade Christmas decorations, scarves, gloves, etc.). There are so many different drinks and food that I can’t wait to try. Our first Christmas activity in the city and I cannot contain my excitement. The whole market screams Christmas!

 

Doesn’t it look like fun?! I can’t wait. It will be a great time with great friends!

After that we’re going to Amy’s for a game night which will be sooo much fun as well. Games with girls v. boys is always a hoot. And obviously girls kick butt so I’m sure we’ll dominate the boys at every game! Winking smile 

 

Are there any fun traditions you do during the holiday season?

Leave a Reply

