Jumping on the Survey Bandwagon! – Christmas Survey

How was everyone’s weekend?! Mine was filled with fun and busyness! More on that later because I have an awesome Christmas survey to share with you guys! 🙂

After reading Ashley’s blog the other day I got in the same Christmas spirit and decided to do the survey she completed!! 🙂 I mean what’s better than more holiday fun? Especially, Christmas fun!

1. Favorite Christmas Album/CD/Song?

Michael Buble is definitely my favorite CD!! His voice is absolutely breath taking!!

 

2. Run on Christmas morning or take the day off?

I will probably be taking the day off. The gym will be closed back home and we’ll be going to visit my dad at the fire station since he has to work that day!

3. What do you usually eat on Christmas morning?

On Christmas morning my mom normally makes cinnamon rolls! They’re delicious! I don’t eat much of them though because I save my stomach for lunch when she makes her homemade beef and noodles! YUMMMM!!

4. Favorite holiday or Christmas tradition?

We’ll be back in Iowa for Christmas this year. With my family we always go to my Dad’s fireman church on Christmas Eve and then go over to my aunt’s house to hang out and have a few laughs and maybe play a few games! A good quality family time.

Christmas with Kyle’s family will be during New Year’s weekend. At Kyle’s parent’s on New Year’s day the guys will watch the bowl games and the girls will have a relaxing day. The first New Year’s I spent with Kyle’s family I didn’t know you ate Pork and sauerkraut on New Year’s day for good luck. It was new to me but I’m glad it was brought to my attention because I love it! I would say that is probably one of my favorite things we do as a tradition on New Year’s day.

5. Real tree, fake tree or no tree?

I’m a huge real tree lover! Although, this year we’ll have a fake tree and probably a few years after this. My family always has a real tree and I love the smell. When I walk in the door to my parent’s house the pine smell fills the room. It’s one of my favorite Christmas smells.

6. Christmas pajamas, yay or nay?

Even though I don’t own a pair of Christmas pajamas, I do love them! It’s definitely something we will be making a tradition with our kids! 🙂

7. Where do you spend the holidays? Your own house, your parent’s house, extended family, in-laws, friends?

We switch back and forth between families every other year. This year we’ll be with my family in Iowa on Christmas but we’ll definitely be all over the place during the five days, seeing extended family and friends.

8. Food that you always have during the holiday season? Favorite Christmas food/treat?

For Christmas at my family’s house we have beef and noodles! My mom makes the best beef and noodles! When we see my mom’s side of the family we always have prime rib. My grandpa makes the best prime rib. It’s so good! We also love to try new recipes for our sides and I love trying all the different things. They always turn out soooo good!

9. Open presents all at once, or take turns? Stockings, yes or no?

We take turns opening presents. My dad likes to videotape us opening each present so we can look back on it someday. We definitely do stockings! We save those for last and the elves are always so good to us! 😉

10. Favorite Christmas movie.

My favorite Christmas movies would have to be Polar Express, Elf & Christmas Vacation.

 

My favorite holiday movie would he The Holiday! It’s such a cute movie and I love the little girls British accents! 🙂

 

Well that was fun! Feel free to take the survey too! 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

